Land Authority Advisory Committee

The Land Authority Advisory Committee makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners, sitting as the Land Authority Governing Board, on matters related to Land Authority property acquisitions. The Committee was established in 1986 pursuant to section 380.0667(1), Florida Statutes and Monroe County Ordinance 31-1986.

The Committee consists of five members appointed by the Governing Board. The appointment terms are for three years. The Committee’s composition is as follows: a resident of the City of Key West; a resident of the Lower Keys; a resident of the Middle Keys; a resident of the Upper Keys; and a representative of a not-for-profit corporation or association dedicated to the acquisition of land for conservation and preservation purposes.

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning 305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711."

Accommodation Request Form


Susan Matthews, Chairman
Upper Keys Resident
Expires: October 20, 2018
Barbara Neal
Middle Keys Resident
Expires: October 20, 2020
Mitchell Cook
Lower Keys Resident
Expires: October 20, 2020
Linda Grist Cunningham
Key West Resident
Expires: October 20, 2019
Susan V. Sprunt, Vice Chairman
Environmental Representative
Expires: October 20, 2018