Click to Home
Go To Search
Safety Office
Mark Gongre
Safety Officer
The Historic Gato Building
1100 Simonton Street, Suite 2-268
Key West, FL  33040

Ph: (305) 292-4559
Fx: (305) 292-4564

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Safety Office supervisors are responsible for handling all safety investigations, training, and inspections throughout county facilities. The section head is responsible for ensuring that Monroe County employees comply with safety standards.

To provide leadership, training and professional support to promote a safe and healthy work environment.

Policies & Procedures Manual

Backing Accident Prevention
Bulletin Board Checklist
First Report of Incident
Office Safety Checklist
SAF1 Accident Incident Investigation
Safety Videos
Vehicle Accident Information

Monroe County Employee Safety Committee:

  Representative: Division:
1. Abra Campo County  Attorney
2. Bob Stone Public Works-Corrections/Sheriff
3. Johnnie Yongue Engineering
4. Calvin Allen  Employee  Services
5. Ed Lowe Fleet  Management
6. Anna Haskins Social Services
7. Joe Tuttle Information Technology
8. Greg Vestal Libraries- Lower Keys
9. Vince Kalson Emergency Management
10. Bill Grant Solid Waste
11. Gary Herlth    Public Works – Upper Keys  
12. Richard Velzy  Public Works – Middle Keys
13. Bill Rieck Public Works – Lower Keys
14. Nicole Petrick Growth Management
15. Adriana Jenkins Libraries- Upper Keys
16. Peggy Ricciuto Veterans Services
17. Ryan Johnson  Fire Rescue – Lower Keys
18. Tamara Snider     Sheriff’s Office
19. Jeremy Edwards Tax Collector
20. Donna Robinson Supervisor of Elections
21. Sherry Wilson Property Appraiser
22. Open     Clerk of Court
23. Eric Parker           Public Works – Upper Keys
Tammy Sweeting – Monroe County Employee Safety Committee Secretary

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040