Click to Home
Go To Search
Board of County Commissioners
 New County Commission-1 LR.jpg
The Florida Constitution states the governing body of each county shall be a Board of County Commissioners composed of five members serving staggered terms of four years, except when otherwise provided by county charter. 

After each 10-year census, the Board of County Commissioners shall divide the county into districts of contiguous territory as nearly equal in population as practicable. One commissioner residing in each district shall be elected by the electors of the county.


George Neugent

Heather Carruthers

Commissioner David Rice

Sylvia Murphy

Danny Kolhage George Neugent Heather Carruthers David Rice Sylvia Murphy
Commissioner Commissioner Commissioner Mayor  Mayor Pro Tem
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5
530 Whitehead Street,
Suite 102,
Key West, FL 33040
25 Ships Way,
Big Pine Key, FL 33043
500 Whitehead Street,
Suite 102,
Key West, FL 33040
9400 Overseas Hwy,
Suite 210,
Marathon, FL 33050
102050 Overseas Hwy,
Suite 234,
Key Largo, FL 33037
(305) 292-3440 (305) 872-1678 (305) 292-3430 (305) 289-6000 (305) 453-8787


The Board of County Commissioners meets on the third Wednesday and Thursday of every month at 9:00 am at one of the following three locations:
Murray E. Nelson Government Center
102050 Overseas Hwy.
Key Largo, FL 33037
Marathon Government Center
2798 Overseas Hwy.
Marathon, FL 33050
Harvey Government Center
1200 Truman Ave.
Key West, FL 33040

ADA Assistance:If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".

ADA Accommodation Request Form

BOCC Meetings & Agendas

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040