Click to Home
Go To Search
Historic Preservation Commission
Diane E. Silvia, Ph.D
Executive Director
Historic Florida Keys Foundation
Old City Hall
510 Green Street
Key West, FL  33040 
Ph: (305) 292-6718 
Meeting: 12/04/17
Time:  2PM
Tavernier Fire House
151 Marine Avenue
Tavernier, FL  33070

Ordinance No. 22-1999 authorizes the Monroe County Commission to appoint a five member Historic Preservation Commission. Four members shall be professionals in any of the disciplines of architecture, history, architectural history, planning, archaeology, or other historic preservation related disciple such as urban planning, American studies, cultural geography, or cultural anthropology. The 5th member shall be a lay individual with a demonstrated interest in any of the aforementioned disciplines. Members serve 3 year terms.

The purpose of this commission is to designate and regulate historical properties within the unincorporated area of the county "...that the protection and enhancement of properties of historical, cultural, archaeological, and architectural merit are in the interests of the health, prosperity, and welfare of the people of Monroe County.” 

Most Recent | View All 
Most Recent |
View All 
ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in this proceeding, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call “711”.  Accommodation Request Form

Anne -Marie Victor-Howe     Professional Expires: 01/20/2019
Bert Bender  Professional Expires: 12/09/2018
Donna Bosold  Professional Expires: 01/20/2019
Alice Allen  Professional        Expires: 01/20/2019
Kate DeLoach  Lay Person Expires: 01/20/2019

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040