Click to Home
Go To Search
Criminal Justice Mental Health SAPC
S. Edie Hambright
CJMHSA Diversion Program Director, MCSO

Ph: (305)293-7422
Fx: (305)293-7353 
Council Meeting: 
Time: 10 AM  
MCSO Headquarters
2nd Floor, Conference Room
5525 College Road
Key West, FL  33040

The Criminal Justice Mental Health Substance Abuse Planning Council shall make recommendations regarding the county's grant submission planning process pertaining to the Criminal Justice Mental Health and Substance Abuse Reinvestment Program.  This allows the county to plan, implement or expand initiatives that will increase public safety, avert increased spending on criminal justice, and improve accessibility and effectiveness of mental health and substance abuse treatment services for adults and juveniles who are in or at risk of entering the criminal justice or juvenile justice systems.

The council was established on September 15, 2010 with the adoption of Resolution No. 289-2010.  Members serve by reason of their job position for the duration of the council or until a successor qualifies.

On 9/17/2014 at the BOCC Meeting a resolution was approved terminating the Criminal Justice Mental Health and Substance Abuse Planning Council, and appointments of representatives to the Council, and rescinding prior resolution 289-2010.

Most Recent | View All
Most RecentView All 

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711". 
Accommodation Request Form

Danny Kolhage Mayor Pro Tem, Monroe County Board of County Commissioners
Tommy Taylor    Major, MCSO Bureau of Corrections
Rick Ramsay  Sheriff, Monroe County Sheriff's Office
Donnie Lee  Chief, Key West Police Department
Catherine Vogel  State Attorney, State Attorney's Office
Vacant  Circuit Court Judge, 16th Judicial Circuit Court
Peary Fowler  County Court Judge, 16th Judicial Circuit Court
Rosemary Enright  Public Defender, Public Defender's Office
Holly Elomina  Court Administrator, 16th Judicial Circuit Court
Patricia Burns  State Probation Circuit Administrator, Dept. of Corrections
Joseph Laino  SFBHN Representative, DCF SA/MH
Dr. Sandy Islands  Program Director, Lower Keys Medical Center - DePoo
Larry Prescott  Guidance Care Center/Westcare
Karen Knight  Circuit 16 Coordinator, CPO, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
Vincent Vurro  Superintendent, Monroe Regional Juvenile Justice Center
Jeanette McLernon   Administrator, MC Homeless Services CoC
Sherry Read          Rep. Consumer Treatment Services Family  
Edward Vosburgh  Co-Occcurring Services Consumer
Paul Hilson  Rep. Substance Abuse Services Consumer
Claudia Lyons  KW Supervisor, MCSO Misdemeanor Probation Services
Laura deLoach-Hartle Grants Administrator, Monroe County                       
Tamara Snider Grants Manager, Monroe County Sheriff's Office

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040