Click to Home
Go To Search
Art in Public Places Committee

Elizabeth Young
Executive Director
Fl. Keys Council of the Arts Email

Historic Gato Building
1100 Simonton Street
Suite 2-263
Key West, FL  33040          

Ph: (305) 295-4369
Fx: (305) 295-4372
Meeting: 6/26/17
Time: 4:00pm
Gato Building 
1st floor Conference Room
Meeting Schedule

The Art In Public Places Committee (AIPP), was established in 2001 by the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners, creating Section 2-332(A),(Currently codified as Section 2-233), of the Monroe County Code (Ordinance 022-2001). The Florida Keys Council of the Arts serves as staff to this committee. The purpose of the AIPP is to enrich culturally and benefit the citizens and visitors of this County through the establishment of art in public places. The AIPP Committee is charged with administering purchase and installation of artwork under a 1% for art program in any new major County construction or renovation, as specified in Ordinance 022-2001.

Each County Commissioner appoints an AIPP Committee Member who lives or works in the respective commissioner's district to serve a term concurrently with the appointing commissioner. There shall be one voting member who is either a board member or staff on the Florida Keys Council of the Arts. The remaining voting members must represent one or more of the following:

a) Working Artist
b) Art Professional
c) Landscape Architect or Interior Designer
d) Curator; or
e) General Public

Two non-voting members are also appointed by the County Administrator on a project by project basis, who shall be familiar with the project through their position, or contract as the architect, the building project supervisor, or a similar nexus to the project.                       

MostRecent | View All 
Most RecentView All                                                  

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special :45pmaccommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".
Accommodation Request Form 

 Cristina Spottswood  District 1                                 Expires:  11/01/20  
 Susann D'Antonio  District 2  Expires:  11/01/18
 Jeffrey Harwell  District 3  Expires:  11/01/20
 Beth Kaminstein  District 4  Expires:  11/01/18
 Eric Anderson       District 5  Expires:  11/01/20

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040