2-3 Roman Gastesi 2017 D LR

The County Administrator, Roman Gastesi, is responsible for the daily operation of Monroe County and its 24 departments. 

The administration team includes two Assistant County Administrators who support the County Administrator in carrying out the functions and activities of the County and ensure effective and efficient operations.

The County Administrator does not oversee functions handled by Monroe County’s five elected Constitutional Officers. The Constitutional Officers are Clerk of Courts, Sheriff’s Office, Tax Collector, Property Appraiser, and Supervisor of Elections.

The following departments fall under the direct supervision of the County Administrator: